Theme Day – November

themedaynov

I was rather weak in my Chinese writing. That time I was only 15 years old. And one school teacher told me this:

“Having a pen-pal is an effective way to improve Chinese writing”

To speak (I mean conversational Chinese) is not a problem, at least to me, BUT not for writing Chinese 😦 So I decided to… continue click here to this true story, my real life story about how the MAILBOX relates to me. Whenever I walk past mailboxes, this particular kind of mailbox design always captured my attention. And whenever I was in Hong Kong too (There’s still plentiful there, but not so in Singapore.)Hence now in Singapore, it is something that is about to disappear soon…

I managed to find this traditional mailbox at Vivocity food republic.

p.s. I have previously wrote a post about how Singapore is striving to become a digital nation, you may click here if you wanna read about it;) as it’ll soon be a reality that we are going to have email boxes replacing such snail mailboxes

This is my story and something that is about to disappear soon, check out the other 62 !! fellow Daily Photobloggers who are participating in the 1st November theme:

Porto Seattle WA USA (Kim) London, UK Greenville, SC Albuquerque, NM (USA) St Paul Kate ShangHai, China Phoenix, Az Twin Cities, MN Sequim, WA Stayton, OR, USA Bandung (Indonesia) Dallas, USA Stavanger (Norway) Singapore (zannnie) Budapest (Hungary) Paris (France) Tuzla (BiH) Melbourne, (Aust.) Auckland, New Zealand Singapore (Raymond) Dubai UAE (DXBluey) Vantaa, Finland Oshawa, Ontario, Canada St. Paul MN Carol Singapore (Keropok) Delta Colorado, USA Rotterdam (Netherlands Queens, NY (USA) Tenerife (Spain) Santiago (Chile) Nelson, New Zealand ( Japan ) Hyde (UK) Sydney (Sally) Manila, Philippines Aliso Viejo, CA (USA) Nottingham UK Brussels, Belgium Sharon, CT (USA) Sydney Australia (Nathalie) Edinburgh, Scotland Evry, France San Diego, CA (USA) Santa Clara, CA (USA) Saarbrücken, Germany Joplin, MO (USA) Indianapolis,IN (USA)Trujillo (Peru) Barcelona (Spain) Berlin (Germany) Vancouver, BC (Canada) Trier (Germany) Houston, TX (USA)Joensuu,(Finland) Jakarta, Indonesia Van Buren (AR USA) Macky (Kyoto, Japan) Macky (Tokyo, Japan) Wilf (Réal, France) Kala (Honolulu, Hawai’i).

0 thoughts on “Theme Day – November

  1. I think other web site proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and wonderful user genial style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

    Like

Leave a comment