Movie buff


I am a movie buff. Yes, totally! I love movie experiences, and yesterday was the last second day of the EU Film Festival and I went for the United Kingdom’s arts film called ‘My Summer of Love‘. This photo was taken right above my head at the box office (of the new cineplex at vivocity) while waiting in the queue for my tickets 🙂 I also found out that this cineplex is screening 24hours, wow!

Quotes
Tamsin: This is Edith Piaf. I just adore her. She was this marvellous Parisian woman who had such a wonderfully tragic life. She was married 3 times & each husband died in mysterious circumstances. The last one was a boxing champion and she killed him with a fork. She didn’t even go to prison because in France crimes of passion are forgiven.

Please click to see/hear this song sang by Edith Piaf. This music set the whole mood to that intended scene:) Alot was “said” (between the lines) in this particular scene which makes one wants to go back to watch this film again.

Are you a movie fanatic too? If you have sometime , do share with me which is your favourite film/movie OR the venue that you had the best movie experience and why you like the film:).

Leave a comment